Okay, yes, I’m late with this post, terribly late, but the writing hasn’t been going well and so I kind of avoided posting about it.  But I’ve decided not to duck it, so here goes.

I’ve reached a part that is fighting me tooth and nail right now.  I think part of it is that I’m not as clear on what needs to happen in this section, and it keeps morphing on me.  I’ve had to add more than I originally intended to write in this section, and it’s still not clear.  With all of that, I didn’t get a lot done last week, a little under 2k.  But it’s progress, and I’m continuing to swing away at it this week, it’s just likely to be as slow until I get passed this part.  I need to sit down and think long and hard about  the next parts, really.  Maybe that will help me finish this part off and get through the next section or two more smoothly than this one has been.

Given the difficulties I’ve been having, I’m not setting a goal in words.  I’m really hoping, though, to be able to finish this part off this week.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get that much done.

In other news, I finally got the macro lens for my DSLR camera that I’ve wanted since I got the camera, so that will be fun to play with this summer.  I really need to put some of my pictures up on Etsy, offer prints for sale.

